Will Poulter, known for his roles in We’re the Millers, Maze Runner and The Revenant, has been cast as Warlock in the highly anticipated Guardian of the Galaxy Vol. 3 film. 

While the plot hasn’t been revealed yet, the film is expected to start production in November and be released in 2023.  

In a post-credit scene of Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Ayesha tells her chambermaid that she has the perfect Sovereign to help destroy the Guardians.

In the comics, Warlock was created by scientists to be the perfect human.

It was not clear who the Sovereign was at the end of the film and fans have been eagerly waiting to find out.  

Poulter will join a star-studded cast including Chris Pratt as Star-Lord and Dave Bautista as Drax.

Director James Gunn revealed 28-year-old Poulter’s casting on social media.

How many films are there?

There are currently two Guardians of the Galaxy films, with the last one being released in 2017.

The series is part of 25 films in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, which were not released chronologically.

What order should the films be watched in?

The films are part of a sequence of events, here is how they should be watched:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Captain Marvel
  • Iron Man
  • Iron Man 2
  • The Incredible Hulk
  • Thor
  • The Avengers
  • Iron Man 3
  • Thor: Dark World
  • Captain America: Winter Soldier
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Black Widow
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming
  • Doctor Strange
  • Black Panther
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Avengers: Infinity War
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings