FOOTBALL fans across the region can look forward to more derby days next season in the newly-former Southern League Central.

Stourbridge, Halesowen Town, Redditch United and Alvechurch have all been placed in the new division for the 2018/19 campaign following a meeting of the Football Association’s Leagues Committee yesterday.

Officials came up with the provisional club allocations for steps one to four, including the central region.

The likes of Hednesford Town, Stratford Town, Tamworth and Rushall Olympic also feature in the new set-up.

Southern League Central: AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Alvechurch, Barwell, Bedworth United, Biggleswade Town, Coalville Town, Halesowen Town, Hednesford Town, Hitchin Town, Kettering Town, King’s Lynn Town, Leiston, Lowestoft Town, Needham Market, Redditch United, Royston Town, Rushall Olympic, St Ives Town, St Neots Town, Stourbridge, Stratford Town, Tamworth.